VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD & THE VERSATILE BLOGGER!! WHO? ME? REALLY? WOW!, THANK YOU (Tearing up)

I have to say I was completely surprised and shocked to have someone ( La Tête de Légumes ) bestow upon me not ONE (1) but TWO (2) honors that I am so proud of! This is the like winning an Oscar to someone like me, who carries around a Food Journal and takes notes all day & loves to write about food, my food, my recipes & my ideas on what I think good food is. I woke my husband out of a sound sleep on the couch to tell him when I saw it, He was not quite as thrilled as I am but he tried to pretend he knew what I was talking about said “Oh Honey that’s really good I knew you could do it, you always worry about stuff but see it all works out”….I’m not sure what he was talking about but supportive none the less.

OK, NOW THERE ARE RULES FOR THIS THERE ARE 4 OF THEM SO HERE WE GO:
#1 Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
( ok this might be easy for some but how the heck do I link?) HA HAAAA It took about an hour but I think I’ve got it now!!
La Tête de Légumes THANK YOU FROM ALL I’VE GOT, THANK YOU. I appreciate this from someone I admire in the world of food & blogging.

#2 Share 7 things about yourself: (some people just list them I feel a need to explain them & have visuals)

1– I (myself and my husband) rescue dogs. Well, not dogs… Chihuahua’s. All together they equal 1 dog. We started 8 years ago when I learned what a puppy mill was and that was it. I am holding my ground on 8 yes 8! For now we have 8 crazy barking, yapping Chihuahua’s ranging from 3 1/2 pounds to 27. (ok Filbert the 27 pounder is not Chihuahua, he came from Chi rescue but kept growing so we did his DNA and not a bit of Chihuahua in him BUT!, he doesn’t know this and when & if the time is right we will tell him. Until then he is one of us and always will be.) Ringing the door bell is just as you would imagine……INSANE! so please don’t just let us know you are coming, we will be on the look out. Although he is gracious and smiles every day I know our Mail Carrier hates us.
The pack grace the cover of the William’s Annual Christmas Card and this was last year’s.
Skippy came after the christmas photos were done so we had add him on the inside of the card.

2- I am a Vegetarian, I have been for 20+ years, I am not Vegan and I DO cook meat & I do it well.(not well done, I cook real good) My husband is NOT a vegetarian or Vegan. I will not cook Veal or Lamb or baby things and it may seem hypocritical but that is just the way I am.. I really enjoy cooking and I like to cook for my husband, I try to make the best choices for him, myself and the animal world. I do what is right for my life and my conscience. I do not look down on people for eating meat or making different choices then me. I do not like to tell people I am a Vegetarian because people roll their eyes or think they have to go out of their way to make food I will eat. I am fine eating side dishes when we go places. I do not taste the meat dishes I make. I have a very keen sense of smell and my husband, together it is a perfect test to making something delicious.

3- Cooking has always been something I’ve loved to do. I have always found cooking to be calming, inspiring & something I can share. I would come home from school and create things and then as I got older I would come home from my job and go right in the kitchen, chop things and experiment. I learned to cook by reading cookbooks, watching cooking shows and testing out ideas. Martha Stewart’s magazines had the first images I had seen of really beautiful recipes & I wanted to make that, Gourmet Food. I love to chop things by hand and not use my food processor unless something calls for a lot of shredded cheese or I need to really rush. There’s no love in a Cuisinart.

4- My sister’s name is Tanya so we are Tanya & Tasha. We are not twins. We are 3 years apart and our last name was Smith. We both married someone with the last name Williams so we are now Tanya & Tasha Williams & our husbands are NOT related (people ask). People call me Tanya all the time & I answer to it. I think we look alike and we definitely sound alike. She lives about 5 states away. We were on a plane together 2 weeks ago and we both had almost the exact same glasses for reading. She is pretty & smart & so are her children.

5- I have an extensive shoe collection and it is materialistic, ridiculous, I love it & I am well aware of better things I could have spent my money on. But it’s too late now! I love to go in my closet and look at my shoes. Some people collect coins, some collect stamps, me….I collect shoes, Ok I buy shoes and call them a collection:
col·lec·tion
[kuh-lek-shuhn]
noun

1.the act of collecting.
2.something that is collected; a group of objects or anamount of material accumulated in one location, especiallyfor some purpose or as a result of some process: a stampcollection; a collection of unclaimed hats in the checkroom; acollection of books on Churchill.

I feel like I’m in a store when I’m in my room and I really love it, it makes me happy. We don’t have children so i use that as my excuse of why I can spend money on shoes. If we ever did have children I would stop buying them for me and buy them for them. Did you know they have shoes for dogs?


6-I hope people find this interesting and fun and not long-winded because I would not be me if I didn’t write exactly as if I were talking. I really enjoy reading other Bloggers blogs, what they have to say and the pictures they include. I only hope to be as fun & inspiring as the writers I read every day.7- Finally, I know FINALLY I think I have the most handsome and caring husband in the world. He drives me crazy every day but he is truly one of the most supportive, loving and funny people I know. I am really lucky to have what I do. He loves each and every dog as much as I do. I get up every day because he tells me I’m pretty, I can do what ever I put my mind to and he is proud of me & that is exactly what I think of him…..ok he’s not pretty but you know what I mean.
3 Pass the award(s) onto 15 Bloggers you enjoy. –
Here they are….if you are not too tired after reading my 1262 words!! In no particular order
each one has talent & interest that keeps me coming back for more.
VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD:
Going Dutch
Mike’s Look at Life
Bucket List Publications
FoodsVentures
Happiness Stan Lives Here
THE VERSATILE BLOGGER:
The Harvest Gypsies
Phill’s Blog
creative noshing
sweatlikemambo
Assia’s Kaleidoscope
THE VERY INSPIRING AWARD & VERSATILE BLOGGER:
Whim & Wanderlust
Tasha in the Kitchen
One Man’s Meat
Photo Nature Blog
Paintbox Kitchen
4. Contact the bloggers you have chosen and let them know that they have been nominated!
As I was told too, you are not obligated to do this but I think you are great at what you do and deserve recognition.

Tastefully Yours,
Tasha

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Paintbox Kitchen Nominated!!! | Paintbox Kitchen
  2. Jasmine Pahl
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 18:05:02

    Thank you SO SO much for passing along the good juju with these awards Tasha. Blogger to blogger recognition is the BEST. Here’s my pass along:
    http://paintboxkitchen.com/2012/03/24/paintbox-kitchen-nominated/

    Reply

    • foodashion
      Mar 24, 2012 @ 20:45:20

      I’m glad you are happy. I, like you, like the fact that we as bloggers get to pat each other on the back. It’s a nice feeling to know you are liked and to get reminders of so. Enjoy & i look forward to reading your future blogs.
      Sincerely,
      Tasha

      Reply

  3. latetedelegumes
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 16:23:23

    That’s a crazy amount of shoes! I am slight jealous (and by slightly, I mean VERY).

    :]
    -Taissa

    Reply

  4. Malou
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 18:16:55

    Congratulations on these awards and thanks a lot for the nomination, Tasha. 😉

    Reply

  5. Trackback: The Ego Has Landed! Boo Yeah! | One Man's Meat
  6. Trackback: Bucket List Publications Thanks You | Bucket List Publications

Leave a Reply

