YOU LIKE ME, YOU REALLY LIKE ME!

Considering my 40th birthday is Saturday I guess referring to the 1985 Oscar win of Sally Fields is acceptable. Although this is not an Oscar, it may as well be!
 I feel honored that Assia’s Kaleidoscope gave me this award. Assia has some of the most incredible photographs I have ever seen and the food! The food is really unbelievable and she is awarding ME!?? Having only done my blog now for a few months I feel very special indeed. This is something that I will treasure and makes me feel like I am able to make food and Blog it too…..
Along with the award there are a few rules I am more then happy to follow:

  • Thank the blogger who has nominated you and link back to their blog in your post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass the award onto 7 other bloggers whose blogs you enjoy reading.
  • Write to the bloggers you have nominated to let them know about the award.

Thank you Assia’s Kaleidoscope for even reading my blog!!! I really, really thank you!!
7 things about myself:
1- We have a Koi pond and we named them, Koi Orbison, Koi Clark, Koi George, King Koi  & El Koi-Bate (he has a mask like El Combate a mexican wrestler)
2- I love gum & chew it all the time (sugarless & with my mouth closed)
3- I love food shopping (and pretty much any other shopping)
4- My smallest dog wears sweaters all the time even most of the summer (he is 3 1/2 pounds)
5- I cook 2 dinners almost every night because I don’t eat what my husband eats
6- I live less then a mile from the ocean and can smell it from my deck (I’m technically on an island)
7- My house was build in the 1897 which is both a blessing and a curse.

I now place the KREATIV BLOGGER AWARD in the hands of 7 more deserving bloggers that I love (in no particular order):
and now you have to do the same (if you want)
First – The Harvest Gypsies for Ryan & his passion of sustainable foods and showing a beautifully different side of Hawaii
Second –Paintbox Kitchen for just being you & putting that insanely beautiful Eastern Redbud salad on someone’s plate
Third –Life Through a Lens for doing exactly what your name promises
Forth – glutenvygirl because there is life beyond gluten all you need is “kreativity”
Fifth – Kolpona Cuisine because she’s right “life’s too short to eat food without imagination”
Sixth – La Tête de Légumes because it’s about sharing the love & I love this blog
Seventh – 1001 Scribbles because I want to go there

with a nod to Dachau Cabana because other then his DAILY THONG he has a really great blog & his art work is really great (parental discretion is advised)
So Now I need to get back to the food….Thanks for all the BLOG LOVE!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glutenvygirl
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 14:40:05

    Congratulations to you! And a big THANK YOU 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kathy Gineo
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 22:55:10

    Congratulations Tasha! You deserved it…Well Done!
    Kathy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

