I BAKED A STEAK?!


TOO ALL OF MY VEGETARIAN FELLOW BLOGGERS, LOOK AWAY…. THIS IS FOR THE MEAT EATERS.
As far as was concerned this was ridiculous and according to my husband…Sacrilege! (I know, the DRAMA) BUT it works and really isn’t that crazy. While I was away in March my husband had some friends over (because he was starving and doesn’t cook) and one of the guys baked a steak. All I heard about was this baked steak and it was one of the best he had ever had. SO…having grilled, broiled and cooked my husband a hundred steaks but never “baked” one I had to call in for directions.  This is an easy one.
WHAT YOU DO:
Season the steak on both sides with a Montreal Seasoning or salt, pepper & garlic(ribeye or another good cut of meat form a healthy source)
sear in a pan on high heat about 2 minutes per side
transfer to a preheated 425 degree oven for 10 minutes depending on the thickness and the temp you want it. Herb is a medium-rare so a little longer if you want it medium to medium-well
Let is rest 5 minutes before serving.
serve with some roasted veggies and garnish with a little thyme ore parsley
Enjoy -T

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jasmine Pahl
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 13:50:18

    Great tip, especially for those who don’t have great stovetops. Very nice job on the photos too, what are you shooting with these days?

    Reply

    • foodashion
      Apr 09, 2012 @ 13:59:20

      I usually use my Cannon Rebel but you won’t believe it but my Iphone is doing just as well and is easier to work with shhhhh
      as a Amature photographer I’m not sure this is legal haha and I can do better I have been rushing them lately

      Reply

      • Jasmine Pahl
        Apr 09, 2012 @ 15:45:28

        Oh it’s true! I was on a photo safari with a girlfriend last week. She’s a very accomplished photographer and you should have seen what she was getting out of that iPhone! Amazing!

      • foodashion
        Apr 10, 2012 @ 00:14:28

        haha no kidding! Well I just got the newest version as a gift and hope it is just as good if not better….i feel a little bad for my Cannon 🙂

Leave a Reply

