Gooey, Melty Deliciousness


Blue Cheese Artichokes Oh My God this is soooo good. SO I saw this on a cooking show recently but….I did it a little different. I know We just had artichokes, but I just had to try this. This was so easy and this is quick.
I have step by step cleaning in a previous post if you need it.
WHAT YOU NEED:
2 Artichokes trimmed
1 lemon
4 oz good quality blue cheese
2 oz herbed goat cheese
1 Cup Panko bread crumbs (lemon pepper flavor)

WHAT YOU DO:
Boil artichokes in a large stock pot
squeeze in lemons and then throw the rind in as well
reduce to slow rolling boil for 25 min
Let cool
remove center leaves to reveal choke and scrape out with spoon (if they are cooked through this will be easy.
break up cheese and put into center 1/2 of the cheese for 1 and 1/2 for the other
top with the panko and sprinkle a little extra around the leaves

bake at 425 for 20 min
the cheese melts into the leaves and as you pull them out the cheese oozes and the middle becomes a little melting pot you can dip your leaves into for more.
These didn’t last 10 minutes , we ate these for dinner with nothing else.
YUM beyond words! SO good I would have it for breakfast if there was any left.
Enjoy -T

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Desi Chick
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 14:39:02

    I started following your blog when you posted the other artichoke dish because I was drooling at the screen and then I went and bought artichokes. These look so great. I can see myself becoming quite piggish and eating more than one!

    Reply

    • foodashion
      Apr 11, 2012 @ 19:59:52

      I have to admit I ate the entire thing and there was a good amount of cheese. It was so good my husband asked when we are having them again. Ive created a Monster 🙂
      Thank you for all the great comments and I really enjoy your blog as well!
      Tasha

      Reply

  2. johnnystal
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 15:10:14

    This looks awesome!!! love your blog

    Reply

  3. Cynthia
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 16:25:45

    I want some!! I want some!!! hmmm wonder where I can get some???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

