Lemon Lime Strawberry – Ade

Another Inspired recipe… This one is from Paintbox Kitchen. What a great idea, HOMEMADE LEMONADE! Yum!!
I follow some incredible bloggers because frankly, they are fantastic & create food and recipes you can actually make yourself! I can not get enough of Paintbox Kitchen. Jasmine has the ideas and the goods to back em` up. A little while back she posted some recipes for Lemonade & that got me thinking…… I can do that & I’m going to add the strawberries I have left from the “cheesecake strawberries” I made so I don’t make anymore Cheesecake Strawberries!! (see previous post).

WHAT YOU NEED: (my version)
A warm sunny day (Lemonade tastes best when it’s hot out)
3 Lemons
3 Limes
A Hand full of strawberries (10 or s0)
2 Cups simple syrup (equal parts sugar & water simmered to melt sugar then cooled)
Lots of Ice
1 gallon of water (it’s not a perfect science, make it to fit whatever pitcher you have)
Fresh mint to garnish if you’ve got it.

WHAT YOU DO:
Fill a large pitcher 1/2 way with ice
Squeeze the lemons and limes over a sieve into the pitcher.
Hull the strawberries and slice them into about 3 pieces each (how ever you think they will look pretty)and put them in with the juice.
Pour the simple syrup in and fill to the top with cold water.

To serve, garnish the glass with mint or some slices of the lemons & limes.
This is a great refreshing treat that will be in our fridge until Fall.
 Enjoy -T

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. johnnystal
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 15:03:17

    Add some Grey Goose and I’m in!!

    Reply

  2. Desi Chick
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 15:41:36

    That looks so refreshing and delicious, I want about a gallon right now!

    Reply

  3. foodashion
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 22:36:30

    Reblogged this on Foodashion's Blog and commented:

    Life has been busy and although I have not been blogging I still am creating and had this today on a hot sunny afternoon!

    Reply

  4. Jueseppi B.
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 22:50:58

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

