Sweet Potato Fries

Well they are not technically fried but they are in the shape of fries…….
I like fried things but they are not too good for you and they are really smelly to make in the house. I am terrified some day my house will smell like a combination of food, dogs and 100 year old house so I don’t cook fried food and I burn Yankee Candle Tarts like I own stock in the company. My house was built in the 1800’s so it is not ventilated like a new modern house but it’s definitely got character!
This is a great way to eat Sweet Potatoes and go with anything or alone.
WHAT YOU NEED:
2 large sweet potatoes cut into fries (about 1/2 inch thick, try to get them the same size so they cook evenly)
3 Tablespoons olive oil
1 Teaspoon Paprika
1/4 Teaspoon Aleppo Pepper or Red Pepper Flakes
3/4 Teaspoon Garlic Powder
1/4 Teaspoon Celery Salt
1/4 Teaspoon dried thyme

WHAT YOU DO:
Preheat oven to 475 Degrees
Toss everything together in a bowl, coating the potatoes very well
Place on a non-stick foil lined baking sheet
Bake for 25 to 30 minutes turning half way through
They will be brown and crisp on the outside and soft and tender on the inside.
YUMMMMMY
Enjoy -T

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aprilkerley
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 04:22:15

    “I am terrified some day my house will smell like a combination of food, dogs and 100 year old house so I don’t cook fried food and I burn Yankee Candle Tarts like I own stock in the company.”

    LOL! Funny. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 16:38:45

    yummy….I have my own version of these and find them much tastier than plain old regular potatoes “fried”….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

