Creamy Mushroom Soup

I am usually in the kitchen for hours creating recipes and writing and photographing but today I decided to try this recipe since it looked like the most beautiful, warming soup I could hope for ( I LOVE SOUP). Well…. the results were exactly as I had hoped. Warming, rich and totally perfect for a fall rainy day.I converted the metric measurements for you. This was FANTASTIC you must try it.
1 lb mushrooms
3 1/2 Cup Stock
7 ounces Cream Cheese
Foodasion approved!!

FrugalFeeding

If there’s one thing the downturn in weather condition in the latter days of September denotes, it’s that soup can once again make a legitimate claim to roughly a third of my diet. This year, the contrast in diet between summer and autumn seems particularly pronounced. As far as I can tell, the reason for this is two-fold; firstly, I was in Spain only a month ago, enjoying indecently balmy weather and; secondly, the weather in Britain really is living up to its reputation. Indeed, as far as I can tell, whole cities have been swept away by torrents of water, so comprehensive has the media coverage been here. However, as has been suggested, the weather hasn’t had a particularly negative effect on my diet since soup, one of my favourite types of food, is back on the menu!

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

