Beautiful Blogger Award

20130121-171136.jpg

So I have to tell you this is the first time I am blogging from my iPad so this might be a little crazy. I hope this works!

Now to the important stuff….. A beautiful blogger bestowed upon me the Beautiful Blogger Award! Illostrophy has the most unique blog I’ve seen. She blogs beautiful art, illustrations and every thing creative from Tokyo. If you haven’t seen it, please go check it out.
So this is a big Thank you to illostrophy for seeing the love in my blog!
illostrophy

The rules of the Beautiful Blogger is to give 7 facts about myself as well as choose 7 other bloggers to accept the award. Illostrophy did 7 new year resolutions but I’m not that motivated so let’s stick with the facts for me:

1- I’m obsessed with my sink faucet! Yep, I know it’s weird but I have the Delta touch faucet and it is a must have for any cook. It will be the best thing you ever bought. You just touch it anywhere and it turns on or off. I love it.
( It’s called Touch 2O Technology & they have it for the bathroom according to Dave a Delta http://dlta.co/VPTpGD!)

2- Talking about obsessed….. I like to clean & love cleaning products. I can not live without Tide Pods for the washing machine and the Downy Unstoppables. Thye are sent beads that you add in to the machine and it smells so amazing. I really am not advertising I just love this stuff. Oh yea and Scrubbing bubbles for the bathroom. My husband thinks its a disorder…..maybe

3- I discovered I lack motivation when it comes studying, I am very impatient and like things to happen fast and I am taking a course to get my real estate license and it is very hard and I have to study all the time. The practice tests are crazy I do great on one and terrible on another but I will pass it….. I have to 🙂

4- I love to cook, obviously…. Cooking calms me & de-stresses me. I would come home from school and cook when I was in High School, I would make elaborate meals for my mom. Then when I was working I would come home after a long day and cook. It is my passion in life I enjoy watching people eat & bringing people together.

5- my favorite trick/tip in the kitchen is when you use olive oil while cooking and have in on your hands, rub it in to your cuticles and just lightly rinse your hands. It makes your hands soft and your cuticles.

6- I have said this in the past but I love my dogs! They are all rescues and I can not imagine my life without them. They are the best thing in my life. They grace the cover of the Williams annual Christmas card every year. It takes about 300 photos to get one that works but we love to do it.

20130121-191436.jpg

7- there are a few people in my life that mean so much to me and they are ( in no particular order):
Mom, Herb, Tanya, Rosette, Danielle and of course my niece and nephew. They make my life a better place.

Now for the 7 bloggers I believe are Beautiful are:
Please post the beautiful blogger award, thank the giver, post 7 things about yourself & give it to 7 bloggers you believe deserve a little extra beauty in their lives.

1 http://paintboxkitchen.com/
A real beauty with great ideas and a very nice person.

2 www.hikingphoto.wordpress.com
Incredible images & what a life!

3 www.afternoonpopcornsnack.com
Beautiful photos & recipes.

4 http://frugalfeeding.com/
Yum!

5- www.thelittledesignstall.wordpress.com
I love this blog! Inspiring ideas.

6- www.lostintown.wordpress.com
ahhh to get lost in these towns 🙂

7- www.rumpydog.wordpress.com
an animal lover to the core…gotta love it

Thanks to everyone who reads my blog and thanks for sticking with me as I study for my exam and put off blogging. I promise there is more to come

Tasha

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jueseppi B.
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 01:55:01

    Congratulations and may many many more awards be yours to accept. 😉

    Reply

  2. Dave at Delta
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 15:58:12

    Glad you love our kitchen faucet with Touch2O Technology! We think they’re great, too. 🙂 You need one in the bathroom now! http://dlta.co/VPTpGD

    Reply

    • foodashion
      Jan 22, 2013 @ 23:22:33

      Ha! How funny you saw my blog Dave @ Delta!! I do love it, it’s the best thing in my kitchen. My husband is a contractor & tells everyone he works with to get it. I will have the bathroom one….one of these days.
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Tasha

      Reply

    • foodashion
      Jan 22, 2013 @ 23:39:41

      Oh and Dave, I am getting my real estate license very soon & you keep an eye on Rhode Island, I alone will make these the best sellers you have 🙂 I’m a true believer in selling what you love will always be successful.
      Take care
      Tasha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

