Couscous…Simple, Easy, Delicious!

My Husband and I went to Rosette’s house and of course she insists (and we absolutely love it) we eat. She is from Egypt and has some of the best food ideas and combinations that I just never even thought to put together. I write about her often because she is so good to us and lucky for us she and her daughter Danielle live down the street. I’ll tell you about the olives and cream cheese sandwiches later…..
This Couscous dish is so fast, so simple and has fresh basic ingredients that make it delicious.
IMG_0129
WHAT YOU NEED:
1 Cup Couscous
1 can Chick Peas (Garbanzo Beans)
3 to 4 Scallions Chopped
1 Avocado
2 limes
(just a note we did it with lemon and lime and both work
beautifully)

WHAT YOU DO
-Chop the scallions and set aside. I like the flavor of them so I did 4 but you can go with 3 if you want it a little more mild.
-Drain and rinse the Chickpeas very well to get out any of that canned juice. Let them soak in cold water while you make the rest.
-Juice the limes into a small ramekin or bowl
-Boil 1 cup of water, when it comes to a boil turn it off and add couscous stir gently, cover and set aside for 5 minutes.
-Once the couscous is ready add in all the ingredients and toss together.
That’s it. Eat it alone like I do or serve on the side of whatever dish you like.
Enjoy -T
IMG_013520130124-191930.jpgIMG_0140

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jueseppi B.
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 22:21:03

    What did you do with the avocado?

    Reply

    • foodashion
      Jan 28, 2013 @ 15:58:05

      I just cut it into bit sized pieces and tossed it in but it can be added however you like. I have an avocado slicer that would work too. I guess I should have posted exactly how I handled the avocado but I was so tired I was really pushing to get the blog done 🙂 thanks for all your support
      Tasha

      Reply

  2. Jueseppi B.
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 22:22:24

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    I love Couscous….especially the way it’s spelled as well as how delicious it tastes. Thank you Foodashion’s Blog for this simple quick Couscous recipe.

    Reply

  3. adinparadise
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 01:36:32

    This sounds so delicious. Thanks so much for the recipe. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

